主内容開始
Header Banner

精英運動員生活支援

運動員教育及職業發展支援

體院作為協助政府執行本地精英體育培訓的機構,十分重視運動員的全人發展,並一直積極推行相應的教育和職業發展服務,以滿足他們在運動生涯中不同階段的需要。

體院致力協助精英運動員作學業與運動的雙線發展,並與香港教育大學、香港中文大學、香港浸會大學、香港大學及香港理工大學簽署精英運動員學習計劃合作備忘錄。根據合作備忘錄,香港體育學院每年可以提名全職運動員申請入讀上述大專院校之本科全日制學士學位或高級文憑課程。

體院於二零一五/一六年度亦與英基學校協會及林大輝中學合作,推出夥伴學校計劃,幫助年青運動員一方面投身全職訓練,同時繼續高中學業。有關的合作計劃涉及一系列措施,例如延長修讀年期、提供課堂以外的功課輔導、學業諮詢和網上學習平台。

MOU_CUHK MOU_EdUHK MOU_HKU
MOU_HKBU EAFSN MOU_PolyU

除此以外,體院亦透過「運動員教育及職業發展計劃」提供教育及就業協助。例如:「精英運動員補習支援計劃」為運動員提供一對一的語文、數學及其他科目的補習服務。「精英教練工作體驗計劃」為運動員在職涯轉換至教練,提供一個體驗性的工作平台。「精英運動員發展計劃」為運動員提供溝通、時間管理、財務管理技巧等培訓。運動員還可以申請「香港運動員基金」,以支付在教育及學術進修上的學費和生活津貼。

 

logo

Main content start
Header Banner

Elite Athletes Lifestyle Support

Educational and Career Development Support for Elite Athletes

The HKSI – as the delivery agent for high performance training for Hong Kong’s elite athletes – recognises the importance of the whole-person development approach to athlete development, and offers athletes educational and career planning services to cater for their different needs at various stages of their sporting career.

The HKSI has continued to foster dual career pathway opportunities for elite athletes and signed Memorandum of understanding (MOU) with The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK), The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK), The Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU), The University of Hong Kong (HKU) and The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU).  Under the spirit of MOU, HKSI may nominate its full-time athletes to apply for admission for full-time degree / higher diploma programme where applicable every year for the above mentioned institutions.

The HKSI also has a Partnership School Programme with the English Schools Foundation and Lam Tai Fai College, which was launched in 2015/16 to enable young athletes to train full-time while studying at senior secondary level.  The Partnership School Programme with the two schools/organisations covers a range of collaboration such as providing an extended study period, extra tutorials, educational counselling and an online study platform.

MOU_CUHK MOU_EdUHK MOU_HKU
MOU_HKBU EAFSN MOU_PolyU

Additionally, the HKSI also provides general education and career planning services to athletes through the Athletes Development Support Programmes (PDF) such as the Elite Athletes Tutorial Support Programme, athletes may receive one-on-one instruction in languages, mathematics and other subjects. Other programmes include the Elite Coaching Apprenticeship Programme which provides a pathway for athletes to gain on-the-job work experience and prepare for their coaching profession.  The Elite Athletes Development Programme provides training in areas such as communication, time management and financial management skills.  Athletes may also apply for grants to cover tuition fees as well as subsistence allowance through the Hong Kong Athletes Fund.

logo