主内容開始
Header Banner

體能科學訓練中心

體能科學訓練中心與精英訓練科技科轄下的其他運動科學及醫學支援中心(心理、營養、醫學、體育資訊及生物力學)緊密合作,為運動員進行評估和識別具潛質的運動員,以及制訂和執行以科學為基礎的體適能訓練計劃,以改善運動員的心血管系統、爆發力、肌力、速度、敏捷性及機動能力,充份發揮他們的潛能。

中心以最先進的科學測試測量血液生化指標、心血管功能、肌肉功能及其他身體機能。這些測試均由科學評估部的運動生理學家於實驗室及訓練和比賽場地進行。收集所得數據用於設計和監控訓練計劃,以收窄訓練理論與實際應用於運動專項訓練時的差距。

選擇有效的周期訓練計劃、訓練負荷量、強度、體適能訓練項目,以及保持充足休息,有助運動員達至最佳的預想訓練效果。體適能教練與運動專項教練、科學人員及運動員聯手制定有效的個人體適能訓練計劃及訓練技巧。不論是最高水平或處於發展階段的精英及青少年獎學金運動員,體適能教練均會按照所屬體育項目的要求和個別運動員的需要,制訂相關訓練計劃。

此外,運動科學訓練中心亦與各體育總會合作進行「運動選材計劃」,透過生理測試、監控和體適能測試甄選和發掘具潛質的運動員,並監測訓練成效,以協助他們的長遠發展。

logo

Main content start
Header Banner

Scientific Conditioning Centre

The Scientific Conditioning Centre works closely with other sports science and medical support centres (psychology, nutrition, medicine, sports information and biomechanics) within the Elite Training Science & Technology Division to assess athletes, verify talent, and develop and implement science-based strength and conditioning programmes to optimise athletes’ performance by improving their cardiovascular system, power, strength, speed, agility, and mobility, which supports them to perform to their fullest potential in their sport.

This is based on the use of scientific tests that measure blood chemistry, cardiovascular function, muscle function and other functional capacities using the latest technology. Such tests are conducted by exercise physiologists within the Scientific Assessment Unit which can be undertaken both in the laboratory and in the field. Data collected is used to design and monitor training and to bridge the gap between theory and the use of applied and practical training which is sports specific.

The use of effective periodisation, prescription of training load and intensity, exercise selection and adequate rest maximises the desired physical outcomes. Strength and Conditioning Coaches work closely with Sports Specific Coaches, science colleagues and athletes to develop effective personalised conditioning programmes and coach exercise technique. Programmes are designed for both elite and junior Scholarship Athletes based on the specific requirements of the sport and the needs of the individual athlete whether they are at the highest level or on their development journey.

In addition to physiological testing, monitoring and strength and conditioning services, the Scientific Conditioning Centre uses its Talent Identification Programmes in partnership with National Sports Associations to verify potential talent, monitor progress and assist in the long-term athlete development pathway.

logo