Main content start
Header Banner

Coach Recognition Programme

Coaching Awards

The annual Coaching Awards scheme was introduced in 1993 to recognize coaches for their service to sport. There are seven awards categories: Coach of the Year Awards, Coaching Excellence Awards, Distinguished Services Award for Coaching, Best Team Sport Award, Coach Education Award, Community Coach Recognition Awards and School Coach Recognition Awards.

Nominations are usually sought in January each year, with the Awards Presentations held in April. An Awards sub-committee appointed by the Hong Kong Coaching Committee selects the winners in each category.

National Sports Associations Thanks Coach Scheme 

This scheme supports NSAs who wish to organise their own coaching awards, and also to recognize deserving coaches - especially those who might fall outside the award categories of the Coaching Awards organised by the Hong Kong Coaching Committee.