Main content start
Header Banner

Tertiary Education Support


The HKSI has signed Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs) with 8 University-Grants-Committee-funded Universities and 4 self-financing Tertiary Institutions. Under the spirit of MOUs, the HKSI may nominate full-time scholarship athletes to apply for the full-time undergraduate degree / postgraduate programmes / sub-degree programme (where applicable) of respective Tertiary Institutions. Each Tertiary Institution will provide flexibility in course delivery for athletes who are successfully admitted, such as extension of study, in order to better accommodate athletes’ training and competition schedule. Mentorship programmes, study consultation and career counselling will also be provided to student athletes.

Local Tertiary Institutions established MOUs with HKSI

UGC-funded Universities

  • City University of Hong Kong (CityU)
  • Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU)
  • Lingnan University (LU)
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)
  • The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK)
  • The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU)
  • The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)
  • The University of Hong Kong (HKU)

Self-financing Tertiary Institutions

  • Hong Kong Metropolitan University (HKMU)
  • School of Continuing and Professional Studies, CUHK (CUSCS)
  • Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong (THEI)
  • The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong (HSUHK)


  • For enquiries about the MOUs established with tertiary institutions, please contact Mr. Hui on 2681 6529 or by email